TDLR Approved
100% Video Available
Expedited Delivery
Type 3A Driving Record
TDLR Approved Ticket dismissal in all Texas courts
Looking to dismiss a ticket or qualify for an insurance discount? A TEA/TDLR approved course is the only one that will get it done.
100% Video Available Site back, relax and enjoy the show
Why squint at your screen reading text when you can sit back and watch your ticket away?
Expedited Delivery Get your certificate when you need it
If your court date is coming up fast, our affordable express delivery options can get you what you need fast.
Type 3A Driving Record Fulfill all court requirements
For your convenience, we can secure a copy of your driving record and ship it with your course completion certificate

Dismiss Your Ticket with Texas Driver Safety Courses

No Easier Way to Keep Your Driving Record Clean!

Get a Ticket? Texas Driver Safety Courses Can Help

It’s certainly not fun to get a ticket, but it's not the end of the world. Lucky for you, Texas drivers can dismiss citations and keep their driving records clean by completing a defensive driving course. To make the process even easier, drivers can now take advantage of online courses. No more finding a convenient classroom and a spare six hours that fit your schedule. Complete your course anytime and anywhere on your computer, tablet or smartphone.

How to Put That Ticket Behind You

If you have found yourself the proud owner of a shiny new traffic ticket, the first step to dismissal is getting permission from the court to take a defensive driving course. Step two is to select a course, making sure the one you pick is fully TEA/TDLR approved (like this one). Step three is, you guessed it, completing the course. This is where our course makes it easy. With 8 short, easy to understand chapters and the ability to start and stop whenever you choose, completing your course couldn't be simpler or more convenient.

Dismissing Your Ticket is Only the Beginning of the Good

At the end of your course, we will be sending you not one, but two copies of your completion certificate, one for the court and one to submit to your insurance agent. Why? Most insurance companies offer discounts to their policyholders who have completed a defensive driving course. These discounts stay in effect for three years and the savings are usually enough to pay for your course and court fees with money to spare. So you can get a ticket and make money…Who knew?

Two Great Courses to Choose From

At Texas Driver Safety Courses, we have two great courses to choose from. Our basic course features humorous text and video to help keep you entertained while you learn the information the state wants you to know. To make your experience even easier, treat yourself to our all video course. This course makes dismissing a ticket as easy as watching TV. For your convenience, the videos on both courses are available with closed captioning. Both courses offer the same start and stop flexibility and use short unit quizzes in the place of a final exam. Come see why our courses have served to make us one of the fastest growing defensive driving providers in the state of Texas.
What do I get for my $25
Our guaranteed low price of $25 includes our basic course, two completion certificates and free USPS standard delivery.
How long will it take me to finish the course?
State law requires that all defensive driving courses be six hours in length. With an online course you can power through it all at once or choose to break it up into pieces that fit more conveniently into your schedule.
Why does the court want my driving record?
Since the state only allows drivers to dismiss a ticket with defensive driving once every 12 months, the court wants to make sure that you are not trying to pull a fast one. To make things easy, you can order your Type 3A driving record from us and we will ship it along with your certificate. Check out our discounted driving record/course combos.
I need my certificate soon! Can you help?
We go to work preparing your certificate the minute you finish with your course and, if you finish it by 3 PM, we will have it in the mail to you that day. If you don’t trust the Postal Service to get it to you fast enough, we have several affordable express delivery options, including an instantly printable certificate!
Can you help me if I get stuck?
Whether you are taking defensive driving for the first (or fourteenth) time, you may have a question or two along the way. Because we want to help you get your ticket dismissed as quickly as possible, our customer service team is standing by ready to help.

817-577-8854 (call)

817-812-3512 (text)

  • Monday - Thursday: 10am - 6pm
  • Friday & Saturday: 12pm - 4pm
  • (Saturday by email only)

What Our Customers Are Saying